Role Model

A good tree can’t produce bad fruit, and a bad tree can’t produce good fruit. (NLT) -Luke 6:43
Are you struggling with your child’s behavior? Are you struggling with your own behavior? Sometimes we don’t recognize that the two are connected until someone points it out. Kids learn quickly and mimic behaviors from those who are meaningful to them. Take a moment to see if there are any destructive behaviors that are shared and work on your own.
Download this app to get your daily devotions: http://bit.ly/16uZrQ5

HAVE FAITH IN GOD’S FAITHFULNESS

“He who calls you is faithful, who also will do it.” 1Th 5:24 NKJV

Do you feel like God is leading you to do a certain thing or move in a certain direction and you’re feeling anxious because you’ve got lots of unanswered questions? Then read this: “By faith Abraham obeyed when he was called to go out to the place which he would receive as an inheritance. And he went out, not knowing where he was going” (Heb 11:8 NKJV). That’s what you must do too! Not only will you not have answers to all your questions, sometimes you won’t be able to explain what you’re doing to the people you love either. God’s Word says, “He who calls you is faithful, who also will do it.” So you can say, “I don’t know all the details or how this is going to work out, but I know God has promised to be faithful and that’s all I need.” In other words, your faith is in the faithfulness of God. It doesn’t get any better than that! “Blessed be the Lord, who has given rest to His people…according to all that He promised. There has not failed one word of all His good promise, which He promised” (1Ki 8:56 NKJV). Even if you stumble on the road to success, the Bible says, “If we are faithless, He remains faithful” (2Ti 2:13 NKJV). Will Satan attack you? Yes. “But the Lord is faithful, who will establish…and guard you from the evil one” (2Th 3:3 NKJV). Knowing that, your attitude should be to “hold fast the confession of [your] hope without wavering, for He who promised is faithful” (Heb 10:23 NKJV). Today have faith in God’s faithfulness.

2 Peter 3:18 To Him be glory both now and forever.

Heaven will be full of the ceaseless praises of Jesus. Eternity! thine unnumbered years shall speed their everlasting course, but forever and for ever, “to Him be glory.” Is He not a “Priest I for ever after the order of Melchisedek”? “To Him be glory.” Is He not king for ever?-King of kings and Lord of lords, the everlasting Father? “To Him be glory for ever.” Never shall His praises cease. That which was bought with blood deserves to last while immortality endures. The glory of the cross must never be eclipsed; the lustre of the grave and of the resurrection must never be dimmed. O Jesus! thou shalt be praised for ever. Long as immortal spirits live-long as the Father’s throne endures-for ever, for ever, unto Thee shall be glory. Believer, you are anticipating the time when you shall join the saints above in ascribing all glory to Jesus; but are you glorifying Him now? The apostle’s words are, “To Him be glory both now and for ever.” Will you not this day make it your prayer? “Lord, help me to glorify Thee; I am poor, help me to glorify Thee by contentment; I am sick, help me to give Thee honour by patience; I have talents, help me to extol Thee by spending them for Thee; I have time, Lord, help me to redeem it, that I may serve thee; I have a heart to feel, Lord, let that heart feel no love but Thine, and glow with no flame but affection for Thee; I have a head to think, Lord, help me to think of Thee and for Thee; Thou hast put me in this world for something, Lord, show me what that is, and help me to work out my life-purpose: I cannot do much, but as the widow put in her two mites, which were all her living, so, Lord, I cast my time and eternity too into Thy treasury; I am all Thine; take me, and enable me to glorify Thee now, in all that I say, in all that I do, and with all that I have.”